A special thank you to…

Home / About Us / A special thank you to…


We would like to thank everyone who has kindly supported us.   A special mention to the people and organisations below for their generosity.

 Trusts and Foundations

  • Advance Ashburton Community Foundation
  • Alzheimers New Zealand
  • Ashburton Trust (Lion Foundation)
  • Blue Door Charitable Trust
  • Christchurch City Council
  • Christchurch Earthquake Recovery Trust (CERT)
  • Community Trust of Mid & South Canterbury Inc
  • David Ellison Charitable Trust
  • Estate of Kathleen Alice Boyd
  • Farina Thompson Charitable Trust
  • Foodstuffs Community Trust
  • Jones Foundations
  • Keith Laugesen Charitable Charitable Trust
  • Lottery Grants Board
  • R G & E F MacDonald Trust Board
  • The Mainland Foundation
  • Manchester Unity Welfare Trust Board
  • Marlborough District Council
  • Maurice Carter Charitable Trust
  • Rural Communities Trust
  • St Joans Trust
  • Tax Management New Zealand Ltd
  • Tindall Foundation
  • Trevor Wilson Trust
  • West Coast Community Trust
  • Eva & Harold Wilson Charitable Trust (proudly managed by Perpetual Guardian through the Covid-19 Response Fund)


  • Gladys E Dearness
  • Robert T Dodds
  • Peter J Gofton
  • David Sinha
  • Winifred J Smith
  • Margaret E Teague


Vault IQ.

Perpetual Estates

  • Estate Lydia Brown Charitable Trust
  • Philip Brown Fund
  • Ian Glassey Fund
  • J A Macpherson Charitable Trust
  • McGruer Fund
  • Robert Malcolm Trust
  • Estate Iris Utterson-Kelso
  • James Smaill Charitable Trust
  • Florence Smaill Trust
  • Estate Dorothy Blanche Smith
  • Social Services Fund
  • CG Tate Charitable Trust


Duncan Cleugh Farming Trust, Graham Robertson, St Andrew’s Family Trust, St Andrew’s at Rangi Ruru, Walter A van Der Kley.

Alister D Argyle, Blueberry IT, Colin A Lill, Diana M Broughton, Duncan E Moffat, Gail F Ferguson, Isobel Hale, J Ballantyne & Co. Ltd., John T Chambers, KinderCare Learning Support Centre, Patricia A Edward, Raymond M Tull, Robert S Long, Trevor G Nicholas, William M Turner, William P Loughton.

AD & JR Chittenden Family Trust, Alan J Blair, Anna C Wilson, Anselm Williams, Clare L Rutherford, Dallas Hoskin, Darfield High School, David P Fisher, Dianne Brooks, Elizabeth J Grierson, Elizabeth M Campbell, Ellis R Buchanan, Grant M Hinchliff, Hinds Cooperating Parish, Hugh Mingard, Ian A Smith, Inner Wheel Riccarton, John C McKean, John L Rutherford, Karen Sutherland, Lisa J Tinning, Lynette M Murdoch, M Miller, Margaret E Pidgeon, Pamela R Williams, Raymond J Townley, Robert A Jones, Rotary Club of Papanui.

Thank you also to those who donated blankets, knitting, produce and other goods.

Special thank you